Vantage Launches Team Support
April 5, 2021

Today, Vantage has launched team support to allow you to invite multiple members of your team to the same Vantage organization. All Vantage users have the ability to invite unlimited teammates to their organization at no additional charge.

Before, Vantage only allowed a single user account to view a Vantage organization. This meant that users would create a single account with shared credentials that other members of their team would share to login in and view resources and corresponding costs. Additionally, only a single user could receive email reports.

Now, Vantage gives users the ability to invite multiple members of their team to the same Vantage organization. Users may invite by email any number of other users from their account page and designate them as either "owners" or "members." Users with the "owner" role have the ability to extend invitations and revoke access to members whereas users with a "member" role have the ability to use Vantage to view resources and costs but not manage team members.

This feature is available to all users, regardless of their tier. To get started, head to the account settings page of your Vantage console to begin making invitations.

Frequently Asked Questions

1. What is being launched today?

Today, Vantage is launching Vantage team support: the ability for you to invite other members to your Vantage organization. This allows multiple users, each with their own logins, to view the same cloud cost dashboards.

2. Do I need to do anything to enable Vantage teams?

No. Every Vantage user has team support by default. From your account page, you can see that there is a section to invite other members to your organization.

3. Does Vantage Team Support cost anything?

No. Vantage Team Support does not cost anything.

4. Is there any limit to the number of people I can invite to my team?

No. There is no limit to the number of people you can invite to your team.

5. What is is the difference between an "owner" and "member" on my team?

Users invited with the "owner" role have the ability to invite and revoke access to their Vantage Team. Users invited with the "member" role have the ability to use Vantage but not invite or revoke access to their Vantage team.

6. I'm an existing Vantage user, how do I become an "owner" for me team?

Every existing user is by default made an "owner" on their accounts with the ability to manage their team on that account. There is nothing additional for you to do to enable yourself as being an owner.

7. I have an existing Vantage account - can someone invite me to an existing team?

Not yet. Though if you have an existing Vantage account and want to join a team, please have the current team owner contact support@vantage.sh and we can help assist with this.

8. What happens when I join a team?

When you join a team, you'll get access to all Views within that team's organization. Additionally, you'll get access to Vantage Cost Center to see all accrued costs. Finally, you'll receive weekly email reports for your Organization.

9. How do I invite people to join my team?

If you're an owner of an organization, you can head to your account page where you're see an area to invite new members by entering in their email address.

10. As an owner, can I change the role of existing members?

Yes.

11. Can I use the same account to be part of multiple Vantage organizations?

Not at this time. This is potentially a feature we will offer in the future if there is enough customer demand.

Ready to see things differently?

Connect your AWS account and see what Vantage can do for you.

Get Started For Free